Aug 202018
Hunagry Flag

Flag of Hungary

Hungary celebrates Saint Stephen’s Day, a national holiday that marks the day when his remains were taken to Buda, now called Budapest. A landlocked country in eastern Europe, Hungary is about the size of the state of Indiana. Its flat plains experience a temperate climate. Almost ten million people live in Hungary, and Budapest is the capital.

Share Button
Apr 162019

Treaty of Accession was signed in Athens, Greece, in 2003. Ten more nations joined the European Union: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, and Slovakia.

Share Button