Oct 012018

Flag of Cyprus

Cyprus celebrates Independence Day. The country became free of British rule in 1960. An island in the Mediterranean Sea, Cyprus is a little bigger than half the size of Connecticut. About 1.2 million people live in Cyprus, and Nicosia is the capital.

Share Button
Apr 162019

Treaty of Accession was signed in Athens, Greece, in 2003. Ten more nations joined the European Union: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, and Slovakia.

Share Button