Sep 142024
Oil Well

Oil Well

OPEC (Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries) was established in 1960. The goal of OPEC is to establish systems to stabilize oil prices and output of its members. The twelve members are: Algeria, Angola, Ecuador, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, and Venezuela.

Nov 112024

Flag of Angola

Angola celebrates Independence Day. Portugal relinquished its claims to Angola in 1975. The country, located in southwestern Africa, supports an economy that is about 85 percent agricultural. The country’s area is slightly less than twice the size of Texas. About 18.6 million people live in Angola, and Luanda is the country’s capital. Older children can learn more at: Angola.