Nov 012018

Prime Meridian was formally agreed to in 1884. Twenty-five countries met to establish uniform lines of longitude and resulting time zones. Prior to the agreement, fourteen different prime meridians were recognized. The Prime Meridian and other lines of longitude, as well as lines of latitude, help us know where we are on earth and where we are in relation to others.

Share Button

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>