Jul 102019

Flag of The Bahamas

Bahamas celebrate Independence Day. The islands became free of British rule in 1973, although it is still part of the British Commonwealth. Almost 700 islands make up the country, but the combined area is equal to the area of Connecticut. Over 300,000 people live there, and many of them earn livings from tourism. The country’s capital is Nassau.

Share Button

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>