Apr 162018

Treaty of Accession was signed in Athens, Greece, in 2003. Ten more nations joined the European Union: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia, and Slovakia.

Share Button
Sep 012018

Flag of Slovakia

Slovakia celebrates Constitution Day. Its constitution was ratified in 1992 and took effect January 1, 1993. This landlocked country’s area is about twice the size of the area of New Hampshire. About 5.5 million people live in Slovakia, and Bratislava is the capital.

Share Button